Event box

Virtual Chair Yoga

Virtual Chair Yoga

What is Chair Yoga? This gentle form of yoga is specially designed for seniors and people with disabilities to help them strengthen, stretch and tone the body, and to connect body, mind and spirit. 

Students will need a sturdy chair and an area free from clutter and noise. The class begins with a brief meditation, followed by gentle warm-ups seated and breath exercises while seated. Standing and balance poses will follow and students are encouraged to use the chair for support, or can continue following in their seats if necessary. Class will finish with a final relaxation/ mindfulness meditation. 

Everyone of all abilities and mobility is encouraged to attend these classes.

This program is held virtually via Zoom. Registration is required to access the meeting. 

Zoom meeting information will be emailed 3 hours before the start of the program.

Dates & Times:
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, April 7, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, April 14, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, April 21, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, May 5, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, May 12, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, May 19, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, May 26, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, June 2, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, June 9, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, June 16, 2022
1:30pm - 2:30pm, Thursday, June 23, 2022
Campus:
River Vale Public Library
Audience:
  Adults     Seniors  
Categories:
  Health & Wellness  

Registration is required. There are 29 seats available.

If you need to get in contact with the instructor, Eileen Carey, please email her at escarey@aol.com.

Event Organizer

Profile photo of River Vale Library
River Vale Library

412 Rivervale Road

River Vale, NJ 07675

201-391-2323